Molodezhnaya St. 3, 119296 Moscow, Tel.: +7 495 930-05-46; Fax: +7 495 930-05-06

GC RAS

The Geophysical Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences (GC RAS) was established in 1992 with a status of research institute in accordance with the decision of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences as a result of the reorganization of the Interdepartmental Geophysical Committee (IGC) of the Academy of Sciences of the USSR established in 1958 by the Decree of the USSR Council of Ministers.

GC RAS today is:

Highly qualified and young team of scientists of international class: two members of the Russian Academy of Sciences, 10 Doctors of Sciences and 17 Candidates of Sciences (PhD). More than one third of employees is younger than 35. The Center has at its disposal a high-speed Internet access node (2 Gbit/Sec), two powerful multiprocessor computer clusters, professional videoconferencing system, digital demonstration complex with a spherical screen, equipment for studying the geodynamics of the Earth’s crust, mobile complex for carrying out magnetic survey in low and high latitudes, magnetic observatories, original software products protected by copyright certificates and licenses.

GC RAS participates in the technological platform “Technologies of Ecological Development”, coordinated by the Russian Geographic Society. GC RAS is the regular participant of the All-Russia Science Festival.

The main goal of the Geophysical Center is to conduct basic and applied research in the field of geophysics and geoinformatics.

Research lines and major tasks:

  • development of theoretical and algorithmic framework of recognition;
  • fundamental and applied research in geophysics and geoinformatics, artificial intelligence methods, system analysis, intellectual geoinformation systems and their geological/geophysical and medical/ecological applications;
  • carrying out field-based geophysical surveys, including magnetic and geodetic surveys;
  • study of the Earth’s magnetic field, deployment of the Russian system of magnetic observatories of the highest international quality standards;
  • study of modern crustal movements and simulation of the stress-strain state for the purposes of geoecology, geodynamics and natural risk assessment;
  • creation of new methods of geophysical data and knowledge visualization on the basis of spherical screens and development of advanced learning technologies;
  • development of new methods of electronic publications.
News
July 20, 2016 at 16:35 (Moscow time), at the international conference "System analysis for the study of natural hazards" a live broadcasting session "Great Debate" will take place. The language of the conference is English.

July 15, 2016 Russian Academy of Sciences Geophysical center hosted a meeting of representatives of key international scientific organizations — Professor Heide Hackmann (Executive Director, International Council for Science), President of CODATA Professor Geoffrey Bolton, CEO of CODATA Dr. Simon Hodson and Secretary General of the International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics Prof. Alik Ismail-Zadeh. On our part, the delegation members met with Academician Alexey Gvishiani, Director of the Geophysical Center, Deputy Director for Science of GC RAS ​​Anatoly Soloviev, head of the international department of GC RAS ​​Elena Firsova.

July 12, 2016 at the Lomonosov Moscow State University the School for Young Scientists "System analysis and evaluation of seismic hazard" took place, which was the first step of the project of the Russian Science Foundation titled "Application of system analysis to assess seismic hazard in the Russian regions". During four days, more than 40 participants from different cities of Russia, together with representatives of the international scientific community from seven countries tried to understand how to predict the next big earthquake.

April 29, 2016. Geomagnetic Observatory "St. Petersburg" (international code-IAGA SPG) has become a part of INTERMAGNET. "St. Petersburg" became the tenth full-scale observatory of the Russian Federation. It carries out the registration of data on the Earth's magnetic field, of the highest international quality standard to date.

Archive

ГЦ РАН, ул. Молодежная, д. 3, г. Москва, 119296. Тел.: +7 495 930-05-46; факс: +7 495 930-05-06

Геофизический центр РАН

Феде­раль­ное го­су­дар­ствен­ное бюд­жет­ное учрежде­ние науки Гео­фи­зи­ческий центр Рос­сий­ской ака­де­мии наук (ГЦ РАН) ор­га­ни­зо­ван в 1992 г. на пра­вах научно-ис­сле­до­ва­тель­ско­го инсти­тута Поста­нов­ле­нием Пре­зи­диума РАН в резуль­тате реор­га­ни­за­ции Меж­дуве­домствен­но­го геофи­зи­ческого комитета (МГК) Ака­демии наук (АН) СССР, создан­ного в 1961 г. по решению Совета Мини­стров СССР.

Функции и полномочия учредителя ГЦ РАН от имени Российской Федерации осуществляет Федеральное агентство научных организаций (ФАНО).

ГЦ РАН сегодня:

Высококвалифицированный и молодой коллектив научных работников международного класса. Среди них два члена РАН, 10 докторов и 17 кандидатов наук. Более трети сотрудников моложе 35 лет. Научные исследования Центра обеспечивают цифровой демонстрационный комплекс со сферическим экраном, аппаратура для изучения геодинамики земной коры, мобильный комплекс оборудования магнитной съемки в низких и высоких широтах, совместные с региональными институтами магнитные обсерватории, оригинальные программные продукты, защищенные авторскими свидетельствами и лицензиями.

ГЦ РАН — участник технологической платформы «Технологии экологического развития», координатором которой является Русское географическое общество. ГЦ РАН — постоянный участник Всероссийского фестиваля науки.

Основной целью ГЦ РАН является проведение фундаментальных научных исследований и прикладных разработок в области геофизики и геоинформатики.

Основные направления деятельности:

  • Развитие теоретико-алгоритмической базы распознавания образов;
  • Фундаментальные исследования по геофизике и геоинформатике, методам искусственного интеллекта, системному анализу, интеллектуальным геоинформационным системам и их геолого-геофизические и медико-экологические приложения;
  • Проведение полевых геофизических исследований, включая магнитную и геодезическую съемку;
  • Изучение магнитного поля Земли, развертывание российской системы магнитных обсерваторий высшего международного стандарта качества;
  • Исследование современных движений земной коры и моделирование напряженно-деформированного состояния в приложении к геоэкологии, геодинамике и оценке природных рисков;
  • Создание новых методов визуализации геоданных и знаний на базе сферических экранов и развитие перспективных технологий обучения;
  • Разработка новых методов электронных публикаций.

Важные проекты 2016 г.:

[Закрытая часть сайта]
[Личный кабинет]

Новости
20 июля 2016 г. в 16:35 (МСК), в рамках международной конференции "Системный анализ данных для изучения природных опасностей", состоится прямая трансляция сессии "Grate Debate". Язык конференции английский.

15 июля 2016 г. в геофизическом центре РАН прошла встреча иностранных представителей ключевых научных организаций. Приехали профессор Хайде Хакман (исполнительный директор Международного совета по науке), президент КОДАТА профессор Джеффри Болтон, исполнительный директор КОДАТА доктор Саймон Ходсон и генеральный секретарь Международного союза геодезии и геофизики профессор Алик Исмаил-Заде. С нашей стороны участников делегации встречали зам.директора по науке ГЦ РАН Анатолий Александрович Соловьев, заведующая международным отделом ГЦ РАН Елена Юрьевна Фирсова и Алексей Джерменович Гвишиани, академик РАН и директор Геофизического центра.

12 июля 2016 г. в стенах МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова стартовала Школа молодых ученых «Системный анализ и оценка сейсмической опасности», которая стала первым шагом в реализации проекта Российского научного фонда «Применение системного анализа для оценки сейсмической опасности в регионах России». В течение четырех дней более 40 участников Школы из разных городов России вместе с представителями международного научного сообщества из семи стран попытаются заглянуть в будущее: не для того, чтобы предсказать следующее крупное землетрясение, а для того, чтобы понять, как его прогнозировать.

5 июля 2016 г. Решением Конкурсной комиссии ГЦ РАН (Протокол заседания №2 Конкурсной комиссии ГЦ РАН от 04 июля 2016 г.) победителем конкурса на замещение вакантной должности главного научного сотрудника лаборатории геоинформатики и геомагнитных исследований (1.5.), объявленного 11.04.2016 г., признан д.ф.-м.н. Агаян Сергей Мартикович.

Архив